KP Health Foundation Director Procurement Job 2026 - ETEA 856
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Health Foundation is hiring a Director Procurement through ETEA project 856. It needs an MBA in Supply Chain, Logistics or Finance and 15 years procurement experience. Apply by 15 October 2026.
Posted / verified date
1 Oct 2026
End date / deadline
15 Oct 2026
Overview
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Health Foundation (KPHF) is an autonomous organization of the Health Department, Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, established to strengthen the healthcare system through innovative Public Private Partnership (PPP) models and other strategic health sector initiatives. It is recruiting a Director Procurement through ETEA project 856, open to candidates domiciled in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
Important Dates
The online application form became available on 2026-10-01. The last date for submission is 2026-10-15.
Posts, Vacancies and Quota
The advertisement describes a single Director Procurement position. Its table has no number-of-posts column and no basic pay scale, so neither is stated here. ETEA also publishes a syllabus and paper composition for this project.
| Post | Posts | Maximum age | Qualification | Experience |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Director Procurement | Not specified in advertisement | 45 years | Master of Business Administration in Supply Chain, or Logistics, or Finance from an HEC-recognized local or international university. | Minimum 15 years of progressively responsible professional experience in procurement and supply chain management, including at least 05 years of independently managing procurement activities for health sector projects, hospitals or public sector organizations. Certification in the relevant field will be preferred. |
Eligibility
The candidate must possess comprehensive knowledge of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Public Procurement Regulatory Authority (KPPRA) Act, Rules and Regulations, government procurement procedures, contract management, financial regulations, procurement planning, tendering processes, inventory and supply chain management. Hands-on experience with ERP-based procurement systems such as SAP, Oracle or equivalent is mandatory. Excellent leadership, analytical, negotiation, report writing and communication skills are essential. Preference is given to candidates with experience in procurement and contract management under Public Private Partnership health sector projects, hospital outsourcing, or other large-scale health infrastructure initiatives. Relaxation of age is admissible as per existing government rules.
City / Domicile Applicability
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa domicile. The advertisement does not state a duty station; the HR Section address is House 19, Park Road, University Town, Peshawar.
Selection and Important Conditions
Candidates are provisionally allowed to appear in the ETEA screening test on the credentials provided, with detailed scrutiny carried out by the appointing authority. Candidates qualifying the ETEA test are screened for relevance against the eligibility criteria, and interview call letters are issued to shortlisted candidates only. All roles, responsibilities and the method of selection and appointment are governed by the Board of Governors of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Health Foundation. Attested copies of degree, DMC, domicile, CNIC and experience certificates are submitted to KPHF at a later stage, after the screening test, and all documents are verified during shortlisting; fake, forged or unverifiable documents lead to disqualification and legal action. The appointee is on probation for one year, during which the contract may be terminated without notice, and must have no conflict of interest. Candidates working in government or semi-government bodies should apply through the proper channel. No TA/DA is admissible. In case of a foreign degree, equivalent certificates from HEC must be provided.
Fields Not Stated in the Advertisement
The advertisement does not state a value for Posts against every row of the table above. Those cells read "Not specified in advertisement" rather than carrying a figure inferred from elsewhere.
The advertisement does not print the ETEA test fee amount, so no figure is stated here.
How to Apply
Create a profile on the ETEA website, print the E-Sahulat token and get your CNIC number verified at a NADRA E-Sahulat franchise. Without that verification you cannot apply for any post. Apply online at https://www.etea.edu.pk/, print the generated deposit slip and pay the prescribed non-refundable test fee through OneLink (the advertisement does not print the fee amount). Keep the bank-stamped candidate copy of the deposit slip and do not share it. Do not send documents or testimonials to the ETEA office at this stage. The online form opened on 2026-10-01 and the last date is 2026-10-15. Roll number slips are downloaded from the ETEA website after an SMS notification, so do not use a ported or converted mobile number, and no separate call letter is issued by post or courier. The test date, time and venue are printed on the roll number slip.
Official Links
Official project advertisement: https://etea.online/advertisement/856_kphf_2026.pdf
Official syllabus and paper composition: https://etea.online/advertisement/course_content/856_kphf_2026.pdf
ETEA live project directory: https://etea.online/
ETEA online application portal: https://www.etea.edu.pk/
Who Should Check This Update
Senior procurement and supply chain professionals with an MBA in Supply Chain, Logistics or Finance, 15 years of experience and hands-on ERP exposure, holding a Khyber Pakhtunkhwa domicile.
Candidate Guidance
ERP experience with SAP, Oracle or an equivalent system is described as mandatory rather than preferred, so it is the hard filter on this post alongside the 15-year requirement. Knowledge of the KPPRA Act and Rules is called out explicitly and is worth revising before the screening test. Always confirm eligibility, dates, fees and application rules on the official ETEA website before you apply or pay any fee.
Verification Notes
Transcribed from the official ETEA advertisement PDF for project 856 on 2026-10-05 and cross-checked against the live ETEA project directory for the project code, title and the 2026-10-15 closing date. The advertisement's table carries no number-of-posts column and no BPS, so both are recorded as not specified rather than inferred. The fee amount is not printed.